Executive Assistant in nomadic life — Money Diary

Occupation: Executive assistant
Industry: Non-profit
Age: 36
Location: Nomad since March 2020; Mexico currently; San Francisco before that
Salary: $109,200
Net value : $96,835.19 (emergency fund: $16,434.68, down payment savings: $19,533.45, checking account: $2,270.90, guilt-free fund to spend all I want: 1,066, $77, Roth IRA: $38,436.59, 401(k): $17,460.02, crypto: $421.07, Kiva loans: $212.68, old company stock: $3,696, less $2,696.97 on my credit card I bought tickets to South America and am slowly paying them back because I have 0% interest Usually it’s paid in full every cycle My partner, R., and I keep our finances separate and split most things 50/50. He tends to pay more often when we eat out because he earns more than me.)
Debt: $2,696.97 on my credit card
Paycheck amount (2x/month): $2,799
Pronouns: She she

Monthly expenses
Accommodation cost: $1,633 (That’s for my other half. That’s the monthly average we spent in 2021 on hotels and Airbnbs on our travels. I keep a spreadsheet and we split the cost 50/50. I plan to spend a similar total for 2022.)
Call: $70
Spotify: $15.99 (I have friends and my mom on my account.)
Boombox storage: $67.50
New York Times: $4
Savings: $1,200
Roth IRA: $500
401(k): $864.50 (Pre-tax from my paycheck, my employer matches)

Annual expenses:
Car insurance and registration: $970 (My van has been parked at my dad’s for eight months and unfortunately I hadn’t planned on a non-operational check-in.)
Natural cycles: $89.99 (birth control app)
Google storage: $19.99
Scott’s Cheap Flights: $24
American Express credit card fees: $95

Comments are closed.