Mary J. Blige to perform at the NAACP Image Awards

The NAACP and BET have revealed the performers and presenters for the “53rd NAACP Image Awards.” Nine-time Grammy-winning and two-time Oscar-nominated singer, actress and producer Mary J. Blige will take the stage to perform at this year’s show.

The “53rd NAACP Image Awards,” hosted by seven-time NAACP Image Awards winner Anthony Anderson, airs Saturday, February 26 at 8:00 p.m. ET/PT on BET.

LIVE show presenters include Issa Rae, Kerry Washington, LL Cool J, Michael Strahan, Morgan Freeman, Paula Patton, Questlove, Simu Liu, Tiffany Haddish, Zendaya, NAACP President Derrick Johnson and Chairman of the Board of administration of the NAACP Leon W. Russell.

As previously announced, actor Samuel L. Jackson will receive the NAACP Chairman’s Award and Nikole Hannah-Jones, the Pulitzer Prize-winning creator of The 1619 Project, will receive the Social Justice Impact Award.

Non-television award categories will be announced Feb. 21-25 at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT on and the NAACP Image Awards YouTube channel.

The virtual show will be hosted nightly by actor and comedian Affion Crockett and presenters include Aida Rodriquez, Asiahn Bryant, Clint Coley, Cory Hardrict, Courtney Nichole, Demetrius Shipp Jr., Derrick Johnson, Karen Boykin-Towns, Khleo Thomas, Lauren Wesley Wilson, Leon W. Russell, Lori Harvey, Luke Lawal, Jr., Marcel Spears, Matt Cedeno, Melissa L. Williams, Wendy Raquel Robinson, and Wisdom Cole.

Comments are closed.